stereogamous feat. Shaun J. Wright - Face Love Anew

Honey Soundsystem’s HNYTRX (San Francisco) and CockTail d’Amore (Berlin) have joined together in pleasant harmony to present a limited 12” vinyl release: Face Love Anew, produced by Stereogamous featuring Shawn J. Wright on vocals.

Stereogamous the DJ/production duo from Sydney, Australia have gathered recent world attention for their string of hit remixes remixes including LCD Soundsystem, Light Asylum, and George Michael. For their debut single, "Face Love Anew," Stereogamous recruited the vocal talents of Shaun J. Wright known for his contributions to Hercules and Love Affair and the "Forevermore" single on MR.INTL Records. Together they've given birth to a melancholic dance anthem that displays the weight of Wright’s deep, penetrating vocals. Stereogamous production effortlessly slithers around Shaun's vocals before deliverng an epic breakdown, seamlessly gliding the listener into a massive, radiating head-rush. "Face Love Anew"'s climactic peak activates all the pleasurable regions - beware of its effects on the dancefloor and in the bedroom.

The vinyl 12" release of "Face Love Anew" includes two remix contributions. First up is Honey Soundsystem's Jason Kendig, who volleys across the court a classic Chi-house rendition, showcasing piano house influences with a warm analog sounds and lush synth strings. Jason’s complete rearrangement of the vocal track stands on its own as the long lost brother of Stereogamous’ original version. Discodromo of CockTail d’Amore returns the shot with a remix that starts with an intro reminiscent of early Dance Mania before the track’s frequency demanding bassline enters the domain. The remix reveals itself into a sultry 4am basement jam perfect for the late-night, where a sophisticated groove enhances psychedelic tangents and the bass rejuvenates the senses.

And finally, additional exclusive remixes will be available for digital release December 11th, 2012 by Kim Ann Foxman (Needwant, Hour House is Your Rush), The Miracles Club (Ecstacy), Horse Meat Disco and The Carry Nation.

Released 27 November 2012